• Immediate Needs

    updated 8.29.11

    We do what we do as missionaries supported by people like you.

    We also prefer to give away as much content as we can, and not cloud that issue with a lot of public requests. That said, we do have specific needs that are met by people who believe the work we do has value.

    If you'd like a short list of immediate financial needs, you can find it HERE.

    Thanks!

    Note: This will be updated regularly

  • Recent interview on the Patricia King Show.

  • YouVersion Reading Plans
  • Old News

  • TwitterFeed

Waiting for the sound.

This morning I was awoken by Jackson’s alarm at 5am.  Over the hum of the air conditioner, it’s hard to hear much between our room and his, but this was different – I was his ride to work.  By the time his alarm beeped twice, I’d heard the sound and rolled out of bed.

I found it odd that I even heard it – most days I don’t – but mumbled to myself “I guess I was listening for that sound…”.

In that second, the Lord spoke to me.  Not the booming Moses on a mountain top scene, but something nearly as amazing.  It was a thought-torrent, a whole sentence in one breeze of the Holy Spirit.

He said “I am listening for the sound of your voice and I am eager to move on your behalf.”

I stood there on the hardwood floor, half way between our bed and the bathroom and swallowed hard.  I was fully awake now and immediately comprehended what He was saying.  He said He was eager to move on our behalf…thoughts of James 4’s admonition that we have not because we ask not flashed before me.   How often is He poised, ready to move, waiting there in the dark for the sound of our voice.

I’m determined to make some noise in the next few weeks.  Not in a demanding way, but in the manner of a child asking his Father, believing that He is waiting for the sound.  If I have not, let it not be because I failed to ask my Father.

One Response

  1. YES!what an encouragement! His eyes Never stop looking for those whose hearts are fully committed so that He can Show Himself strong on their behalf! His ears are in tune to our Voices! Wow! What a thought!

Leave a Reply

