• Immediate Needs

    updated 8.29.11

    We do what we do as missionaries supported by people like you.

    We also prefer to give away as much content as we can, and not cloud that issue with a lot of public requests. That said, we do have specific needs that are met by people who believe the work we do has value.

    If you'd like a short list of immediate financial needs, you can find it HERE.

    Thanks!

    Note: This will be updated regularly

  • Recent interview on the Patricia King Show.

  • YouVersion Reading Plans
  • Old News

  • TwitterFeed

Southwest Air, those about to rock salute you

I’m at gate 35 at MCI, getting ready to get on a flight to Chicago, where I will catch a cab downtown, grab my freshly minted passport, and catch another cab back to Midway for a flight to Ft Lauderdale, then the flight to Haiti in the morning.

I was dreading carrying my big North Face bag through Chicago, no knowing where I was going, hard hat and sleeping pad bungeed on the sides like some guy who couldn’t find his disaster.  Props to the Southwest Air employee who checked the bag on an earlier flight to Ft Lauderadale so I can tromp through Chicago with just a backpack and grab my bag at the desk in Florida.

Pray for smooth connections and english speaking cab drivers, although I do have a Creole-French/English dictionary on loan from Scott MacTiernan so I might be able to do ok. 🙂

Blogging time an opportunity is probably going to be rare, so to keep your ear on the story, it’s time to break down and figure out twitter.

I’m at http://www.twitter.com/rbohlender.

4 Responses

  1. God bless you Randy…..hope your trip is all you hope it to be….with God in charge where can it go wrong!!!
    Prayers are with you and the lost children of Haiti.
    Sue and Don

  2. “Audio-profiled’ – that made me chuckle out loud. They probably think you’ve seen “The Matrix” a zillion times too.

  3. Yeah, well, I’m a series of disappointments it seems.

  4. Praying for you Randy Been praying al day that God would give you favor.

Leave a Reply

