• Immediate Needs

    updated 8.29.11

    We do what we do as missionaries supported by people like you.

    We also prefer to give away as much content as we can, and not cloud that issue with a lot of public requests. That said, we do have specific needs that are met by people who believe the work we do has value.

    If you'd like a short list of immediate financial needs, you can find it HERE.

    Thanks!

    Note: This will be updated regularly

  • Recent interview on the Patricia King Show.

  • YouVersion Reading Plans
  • Old News

  • TwitterFeed

Hello Chicago

I am sitting in a coffee shop in downtown Chicago.

How do I say this….which of us does not belong?

I’m sporting a black baseball cap, a black denim shirt, & old school black Doc Martins with playa dust on them.   Everyone in here has a very nice suit and tie, ‘cept myself.  It’s like those preacher conventions I used to go to, except these people apparently do have enough money to dress this way.

My cab ride to downtown was uneventful, although I did find it interesting that 30 seconds after I got in, the cabbie changed the music from classical to alt-rock.   I think I’ve been audio-profiled.

I arrived at the passport handling office an hour before they promised it, so I’m cooling my heels down here until my computer battery dies…hopefully, next twitter will be in the cab headed back to Midway.  I saw planes being de-iced when I landed, so I’m a little concerned about getting out of here….

2 Responses

  1. On-time flights, Lord!

  2. So excited to see how God leads you in these next days.

Leave a Reply

