• Immediate Needs

    updated 8.29.11

    We do what we do as missionaries supported by people like you.

    We also prefer to give away as much content as we can, and not cloud that issue with a lot of public requests. That said, we do have specific needs that are met by people who believe the work we do has value.

    If you'd like a short list of immediate financial needs, you can find it HERE.

    Thanks!

    Note: This will be updated regularly

  • Recent interview on the Patricia King Show.

  • YouVersion Reading Plans
  • Old News

  • TwitterFeed

Randomonium – Feet to the Fire Edition

Tonight’s Randomonium post is the Feet to the Fire Edition because that’s how I’m sitting…in a comfy chair, earbuds in, with feet pointed toward the fireplace as it burns it’s fuel so graciously provided by the Lumberjack Angels.  God bless those trees they toppled…the trees were burning and shining lamps, even though they remain for us only for a while.

Our winter storm proved to be less than epic.  The cold, however, came with a vengeance…as if the weather was embarrassed of it’s lack of snow and tried to make up for it in other ways.  I fixed the freezing pipe problem under the sink with a $1.49 worth of plumbing insulation.  The freezing pipes to the laundry room, however, have proven to be more problematic, as the freezing takes place behind nicely finished sheet rock.  I can melt it with a blow dryer from the bottom, but I’m looking for a something that needs less hands-on from me to work.

I’m tooling around in the snow behind the wheel of a new Toyota Corolla.  It’s not mine – it’s a rental that the insurance company provided when the mighty Wheels of Faith Montero got hit on Sunday.  I was on my way to church when a driver with Georgia plates (wouldn’t bring up state of origin but it seems pertinent) misjudged his available traction, slid across the yellow line and hitting me just in front of the rear tire on the drivers’ side.  I could have driven it away but he punctured my tire.  I do believe my truck got the best of his Hyundai, so that’s Japan – 1, Korea – 0 for those of you keeping score.

I managed to get our family newsletter out yesterday, having tried a slightly different format that ended up looking considerably better than the previous versions.  Mash the on the image to the left if you didn’t get a chance to see it.

Monday the troops go back to school…this just dawned on them today, and none are very happy about it.  It’s been a good Christmas break, albeit long and not without it’s challenges.

And with that, you can stick a fork in me, because I’m done.

Leave a Reply

