• Immediate Needs

    updated 8.29.11

    We do what we do as missionaries supported by people like you.

    We also prefer to give away as much content as we can, and not cloud that issue with a lot of public requests. That said, we do have specific needs that are met by people who believe the work we do has value.

    If you'd like a short list of immediate financial needs, you can find it HERE.

    Thanks!

    Note: This will be updated regularly

  • Recent interview on the Patricia King Show.

  • YouVersion Reading Plans
  • Old News

  • TwitterFeed

I keep saying crazy things.

It is midday Wednesday, and I am holed up in a hotel room in Colorado Springs, really needing to pack and head to the airport but instead I find myself thinking about the fact that I keep saying crazy things and am beginning to believe them.

Since Thursday night, I have spoken five times on adoption – twice in banquet settings and 3 times at Forerunner Christian Fellowship in Kansas City.  I find myself getting bolder…not because I’m convincing myself, but because the message is becoming more real.

There is coming a wave of children that will need adopting.

If you believe any of that pesky final book of the new covenant, you understand that there will be trails and tribulations like earth has never seen. Most of the devastation – particularly the wars – falls on adults, resulting a surge of orphans around the world.

Other catastrophes, man and God-made, will contribute to this.  Yesterday’s article in the USA today was a mere foreshadowing.

The next great mission field is a border-less nation called Childrenhistan.

For all our talk of discipling nations, we’re not very strategic.  We’re letting the nations grow into their own chains rather than unshackling them when they’re young.   It’s gotta be easier to see the deliverance of a 3 month old baby than a 30 year old crack addict.  Why are we waiting?

I’m thinking more thoughts than I’m ready to blog, but trust me, the old beaner is spinning.  I’ll probably stand nearly alone on some of this stuff.  I’m good with that.  Revolutions are always started by a crazy minority.

5 Responses

  1. I’m lovin’ this revelation.

  2. AWESOME WORD… I see it too..

  3. The field begins to grow smaller when you talk as radical as you do, brother. I’ll stand with you on this one (well, internet-stand).

  4. We are ready! Home study in hand. 🙂

  5. Well, keep on saying those crazy things! Sunday’s message was incredible!

Leave a Reply

