• Immediate Needs

    updated 8.29.11

    We do what we do as missionaries supported by people like you.

    We also prefer to give away as much content as we can, and not cloud that issue with a lot of public requests. That said, we do have specific needs that are met by people who believe the work we do has value.

    If you'd like a short list of immediate financial needs, you can find it HERE.

    Thanks!

    Note: This will be updated regularly

  • Recent interview on the Patricia King Show.

  • YouVersion Reading Plans
  • Old News

  • TwitterFeed

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

A Very Big Day

Dear Son…

It’s 12:24 eastern time, February 26th. Sixteen years ago on this day, you were born. I remember spending the day at the hospital….waiting, waiting, waiting. I’m not sure what took you so long. Maybe you were searching for just the right tie to wear.

When you finally arrived, I was completely unprepared for the wave of emotion that came with laying eyes on you. Here you were….a part of me. As much me as my own arm, yet separate. Independent. Another me with a distinct will. In the first 30 minutes of your life, I learned more about the nature and love of God than I had ever known. You continue to teach me in this arena.

Sixteen is an interesting age when the inner man begins to overpower the outer boy. You are becoming the young man God had in mind when I held you in one arm that many years ago.

I am more proud of you than you could possibly know….proud of your work ethic, of your tenderness towards your family, and of your earnest desire to keep your heart right before the Lord. My heart is moved when I see you eagerly scoop up one of your sisters with a gentleness that can only be produced by love.

Jackson, I love you very, very much and am proud to call you my son and my friend.

Dad

Here’s a bonus – a photo from your 11th birthday party! Anyone recognize any of the other characters?

n598375573_3047985_1468

4 Responses

  1. Jackson, have a blessed 16th birthday! May you continue to grow in wisdom and stature, in favor with God and man! (Luke 2:52)

  2. Reminds me of RomperRoom,

    I see Truman and Jackson and Grayson and Samuel…

  3. wasn’t that guy’s name Kwan?

  4. believe it or not folks, one of those boys is Isaac Amabile. yes, that tall squinty one in the back right.

Leave a Reply

