• Immediate Needs

    updated 8.29.11

    We do what we do as missionaries supported by people like you.

    We also prefer to give away as much content as we can, and not cloud that issue with a lot of public requests. That said, we do have specific needs that are met by people who believe the work we do has value.

    If you'd like a short list of immediate financial needs, you can find it HERE.

    Thanks!

    Note: This will be updated regularly

  • Recent interview on the Patricia King Show.

  • YouVersion Reading Plans
  • Old News

  • TwitterFeed

    • Uh...you do know it doesn't matter anymore, right? twitter.com/kmbc/status/89… 11 hours ago
    • The second week of our series', MADE FOR, is posted on iTunes. >> itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/hil… 16 hours ago
    • I understand Liberty grads expressing anger, but mailing back a diploma is only powerful if you quit the job you got with the degree. 17 hours ago
    • Does anyone know what time the eclipse is? I’ve been in Target getting a few things and I don’t want to miss it. 19 hours ago
    • I can’t tell if that’s a thunderstorm or we’re taking fire. 1 day ago
    • Arguments with furniture are rarely productive. -- Kehlog Albran / These are gems that I find in my inbox from @stevesjogren ! 1 day ago
    • Just realized I missed opportunity of a lifetime to preach on the depravity of man and titled it "the path of totality". Maybe next time. 1 day ago
    • Just read the organizers of the Eclipse failed to get a permit. So many disappointed people. 1 day ago

There Comes a Roar

I was jolted out of my half-sleep this morning over coffee and a bagel as I scanned the news.   There, among the earthquake reports in California and the airing of varies celebrities’ escapades, a headline jumped out at me.

FOXNews – Mystery Roar Detected From Faraway Space

It seems that the 213th annual meeting of the American Astronomer’s Society is abuzz with the discovery of a very loud, unidentifiable, other-worldy sound.

In Astronomy, variations are often described in minute increments.  One degree of difference spread over a light year makes a big difference.  Measurements are very precise and meaningful…so when they describe this sound as six times brighter than all radio waves in the universe, they’re not speaking in hyperbole.

Scientists are not sure where it’s coming from. They’re not sure what it means.  But they’re sure as heck not denying it.  Something or someone just cranked  the cosmic subwoofer to 11 and it is pounding loud and proud.

NASA Astronomer Alan Kogut says “Something new and interesting going on in the universe.”

Can we all just agree that Alan can be dubbed Captain Obvious? I showed that quote to my friend, Hal, who rolled his eyes and said “I could have told him that.”

They’re saying there aren’t enough stars in the universe to make a sound like this.   Where ever it’s coming from, it’s beyond the stars in scope.

It transcends the universe as we know it, and it’s roaring to us.

There is a sound coming to this earth.  It is a sound that has not been heard before.   It’s been called the roar of many waters.   A sound like a trumpet.   It will resonate with that which resonates with it, and it will shatter that which does not.

People get ready.   The experts tell us that something new and interesting is going on in the universe.   And our spirit knew it all along.

15 Responses

  1. “I can hear the rhythm of the Lion of the Tribe of Judah.”

    Great post!

  2. Can I just say that I absolutely love this?

  3. AWESOME!

  4. That’s stunning! It’s exciting and terrifying all at once.

  5. what intrigues me is that they claim it is ancient…from elder days…we live in interesting times…give us ears to hear and eyes to see, and reveal Yourself even more, O Ancient of Days…

  6. WOOOHOOO!!!!! People get ready!!!

  7. Hallelujah!

  8. A few years ago, there was a “traveling” OneThing conference in Springfield, MO. Todd Ganovski was leading worship and I heard a DEEP roar. Somehow, I knew it was coming from the fiery heart of God as He was seated on the throne. Could it be this is that?

  9. Sent the link to my pastor and get this back… 🙂

    Job 37:1-5 – “INDEED, [at His thunderings] my heart also trembles and leaps out of its place. 2Hear, oh, hear the roar of His voice and the sound of rumbling that goes out of His mouth! 3Under the whole heaven He lets it loose, and His lightning to the ends of the earth. 4After it His voice roars; He thunders with the voice of His majesty, and He restrains not [His lightnings against His adversaries] when His voice is heard. 5God thunders marvelously with His voice; He does great things which we cannot comprehend.” AMP

  10. He’s getting ready to roar!!!!!!!

  11. I wonder if this sound is kind of steady like, or if it has a rhythm to it.

  12. This happened on the day Jill Austin went home to be with Jesus. I wonder if she gets to see the Sound ? I can see her smiling and smiling and smiling….

  13. I love nancys response to this… I can totally see her smiling. 🙂

  14. When I drowned and left my body as a young boy I laid in the lap of God. Do not be afraid tempral death has no pain and only love and comfort following a briend struggle to hold onto the flesh.

    Liberation is coming for the many and for the few non-blievers we pray on your judgement day when faced with the presence of the Lord you will Wake Up and repent. All have a chance.

  15. […] I was catching up on Randy Bohlender’s blog the other day and happened across this entry. […]

Leave a Reply

