• Immediate Needs

    updated 8.29.11

    We do what we do as missionaries supported by people like you.

    We also prefer to give away as much content as we can, and not cloud that issue with a lot of public requests. That said, we do have specific needs that are met by people who believe the work we do has value.

    If you'd like a short list of immediate financial needs, you can find it HERE.

    Thanks!

    Note: This will be updated regularly

  • Recent interview on the Patricia King Show.

  • YouVersion Reading Plans
  • Old News

  • TwitterFeed

Help a Brotha Out, Will Ya?

One of my favorite IHOP bloggers is Zack Hensley. I don’t know him nearly as well as I wish I did, but I have been consistently impressed with his leadership on the Night Watch, his wit, his wisdom, and his bulk. (Don’t wince. He’ll laugh at that. Only way he and I can talk is with me standing on a barrel).

Anyhow, he makes the following appeal:

I need a new computer like Argentina needs a President. Meaning mine hit it’s prime 2 years ago, and in my almost 5 years with it is about done. It’s currently held together by a neon green case, and makes loud buzzing sounds often. If you have a nice laptop you can part with, or want to buy me a new one think about it! ;) Have not, because you ask not right?

Let me say this – he is NOT exaggerating. I have seen this laptop. Actually, I’ve seen his laptop case. As I understand it, if you remove it from the case, it ceases to compute. Can anyone help him out?

Your help can take one of three forms:

Obtainium: A cash gift that allows Zack to buy what he needs, debt free, ’cause the boy is saving up for another big purchase that I kind of think rhymes with ‘ching’.

Tradium: A gift that he can trade for something he can use. Zack’s resourceful. He’s no slave to the Man’s economic system.

Ebaynium: Some oddball item you have that Zack can sell on Ebay to finance his prayer and writing habit.

If you’re in a spot to help, why wait? Wander over to his blog and shoot him a clue.

Leave a Reply

