• Immediate Needs

    updated 8.29.11

    We do what we do as missionaries supported by people like you.

    We also prefer to give away as much content as we can, and not cloud that issue with a lot of public requests. That said, we do have specific needs that are met by people who believe the work we do has value.

    If you'd like a short list of immediate financial needs, you can find it HERE.

    Thanks!

    Note: This will be updated regularly

  • Recent interview on the Patricia King Show.

  • YouVersion Reading Plans
  • Old News

  • TwitterFeed

Childhood decisions can chart your course in life.

I am working with someone on a major project right now…without making it too clear, let me say they are in their twenties and a highly professional type…fun, but completely capable of running the world without breaking a sweat.

Recently, her corporate email server went down for a short period of time and she had to give me her personal email address. I won’t give the address here in full, but be aware that it contained the words “Bratty” and “Pants”. Her explanation was “I’ve had it since I was 13 and couldn’t bring myself to change it….”.

I see.

Childhood decisions can chart your course in life. Choose wisely.

EDIT: Bratty Pants herself later confessed to me that she’s not quite in her twenties. I can’t tell you her age, but it rhymes with QWERTY. What can I say. I’m too smart to guess high. Always guess low.

7 Responses

  1. After that blog I am naming you bratty pants.

    High Point Though.

    Great conversation starter and often takes friendships to the next level.

  2. Ah! The days of creative, cryptic emails.

    Lets just say a certain someone I might be marrying in August had an email with “level the devil” in it. 🙂

  3. HAHAHAHA…

    It makes me better knowing my childhood name is duckwater.

    LOL

  4. That’s awesome. I remember when I outgrew my e-mail address I got when I was thirteen… but I couldn’t bear not to part with it.

    Let’s just say using a baby nickname as the basis of the address was a never a good idea to begin with, and it took me until I was about sixteen to figure that out.

  5. I am so old that my original address was jjrx76c@prodigy.net.

    Rolls right off the tongue, doesn’t it?

  6. Email at 13???? Boy do I feel OLD. I was still trying to figure out the Commodore 64 at age 13.

  7. Feel young, Kelsey… at 13 I was cleaning toilets and floors at the local Good Sam nursing home for $1.50/hour with not a thought that there would be a machine called a computer, let alone that I would be on one all the time in my later years!! Heck, we had just got black & white TV!! We thought that was pretty neat, but could only watch 1/2 hour a day. In saying that, there wasn’t any shows to watch after 10pm. Oh, one more thing… I walked 10 miles to school in the snow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

